Menu
Corporate Governance
Schließen

SERVICENUMMERN

Technische Service-Hotline

0800 800 222 800

Service-Innendienst

0800 800 222 810

Hauptsitz

WashTec Cleaning Technology GmbH

Argonstraße 7

86153 Augsburg

Telefon +49 821 5584 0

Kontaktformular

 

Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance means the regulatory framework for responsible and transparent management and supervision of a company in the company’s interest, and with the aim of sustained added value creation. Essential therefore is the consideration of the needs of the employees and shareholders as well as all other affiliated groups of the company (stakeholder).

With the German Corporate Governance Code (“Code”), the “Government Commission German Corporate Governance Code” (“Commission”) aims to make Germany’s rules regarding management and supervision of a company transparent for both national and international investors, customers, employees and the public thus strengthening confidence in the management of German corporations. The Commission adopted the Code on February 26, 2002. Since then, the Government Commission has followed the development of Corporate Governance in legislation as well as in practice and verifies at least once a year the necessity of aligning the Code. The new versions of the Code are published in the German Federal Gazette (Bundesanzeiger) and can be downloaded from the website of the Commission.

WashTec understands Corporate Governance as a continuous process. Thus, WashTec AG’s management and supervisory boards regularly give their attention to satisfying the requirements of the Code and will attentively follow future developments. After careful consideration, WashTec AG decided not to implement all of the recommendations of the Code. Instead, the Company systematically applies Corporate Governance where it suits the size, type and structure of WashTec. However, in substantial respects, the recommendations and suggestions of the Code have been implemented.

Sustainable Management

Sustainable Development

As the worldwide leading supplier of products along the car wash value chain, WashTec meets the highest standards not only in matters involving product and service quality, but also in matters of environmental protection.

WashTec is committed to the principle of environmental sustainability, and therefore always manages its business affairs in a manner that uses resources and materials as efficiently as possible. Our environmentally friendly products allow us to help preserve the globally scarce sources of energy and raw materials.

Our goal is to offer our customers at all times the best possible products and processes as well as the best possible service for operating a successful car wash business. In order to review the extent to which we can satisfy this goal, we constantly carry out customer satisfaction surveys in which we review the level of satisfaction with our products and our customer service.

Due to the Company’s sustainable business model, WashTec shares are included as components in investment funds that focus on sustainable investment. In 2007, WashTec received the »SRI Pass-Status« as a sustainable investment (Sustainable & Responsible Investment).

Declaration of Conformity

Code of Ethics

Remuneration Report

Management Information

 

Management Board

More information about the Management Board

 

Management Board remuneration

Remuneration and the remuneration system for the Management Board of WashTec AG are determined and regularly reviewed by the Supervisory Board. In conformity with the Code, the remuneration system as a whole is structured in such a way as to take account of the responsibilities and personal performance of each Management Board member, the performance of the Management Board as a whole, the economic situation, the performance and outlook of the Company, and customary levels of compensation taking into account peer companies and the compensation structure in place in other areas of the Company. The Supervisory Board also considers the relationship of Management Board remuneration to that of senior management and of the workforce as a whole, including with regard to its development over time.

The remuneration of the members of the Management Board complies with the statutory requirements of the German Stock Corporation Act and with the recommendations and suggestions contained in the Code. The remuneration system was last discussed in depth by the Supervisory Board at its meeting of December 20, 2017 and adopted by resolution, including the major elements of remuneration (Section 4.2.2 para. 1 of the Code). The overall remuneration of members of the Management Board is made up of monetary and non-monetary as well as fixed and variable components and is linked overall to sustained growth of the Company. All remuneration components are structured in such a way that they are reasonable, both individually and in the aggregate, and do not encourage the taking of unreasonable risks.

Fixed remuneration

The fixed remuneration also includes benefits in kind, notably comprising the provision of company cars and insurance coverage. The fixed remuneration components ensure that the Management Board members receive basic compensation permitting them to exercise their office in the best interests of the Company and with the due diligence of a prudent businessperson, without exclusive dependence on solely short-term performance targets.

Short-term variable remuneration: performance-related components

The existing Management Board contracts provide for Management Board remuneration that fully accords with the recommendations of the Code. The variable remuneration components include short-term components linked to the achievement of various targets to be set by the Supervisory Board. These are intended to create incentives for the Management Board to further the commercial success of WashTec AG. The short-term variable annual remuneration tracks strategic and/or operational and financial targets set each year by the Supervisory Board.

Components providing long-term incentives

All existing Management Board contracts provide for long-term Management Board remuneration that fully accords with the recommendations of the Code. The long-term variable remuneration is based on separate strategic, financial and operating targets based on a multi-year assessment and set by the Supervisory Board. The remuneration is divided into two components that are based on identical objectives and chronological parameters. The long-term component, which in each instance is equal in amount to the short-term variable remuneration, can be doubled if the member of the Management Board concerned invests the corresponding amount in shares in the Company. The incentivization phase runs from January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2017. Payments due at the end of the incentivization phase are contingent upon attainment of the agreed targets and the share price at the time.

The setting of challenging targets ensures that Management

Board members are granted a variable remuneration component that takes into account both positive and negative developments (Section 4.2.3, para. 2 of the Code). The targets under the Long-Term Incentive Plans (LTIP) are set in relation to ROCE and total shareholder return.

Amount of Management Board compensation (HGB)

The members of the Management Board active in each reporting year were remunerated as follows: Total remuneration granted in fiscal year 2017 to the Management Board (DRS 17) amounted to €1,649k (prior year: €1,559k). €1,069k (prior year: €1,064k) of this total consisted of non-performance-related components and €580k (prior year: €494k) of performance-related components. Total remuneration in fiscal year 2017 (HGB):

in €k 2017 2016
Fixed remuneration 1,015 1,011
Incidental benefits 54 54
Total (fixed) 1,069 1,064
Single-year variable remuneration 550 494
Bonus (once-only) 30 0
Total (variable) 580 494
Total remuneration 1,649 1,559


Tabular presentation in the remuneration report of the remuneration of individual Management Board members (Section 4.2.5 paras. 3 and 4 of the Code)

By resolution of the Annual General Meeting of May 11, 2016, the Company refrains from presenting Management Board remuneration on an individual basis in accordance with the Sections 286 (5) and 314 (2) sentence 2 HGB (pre-amendment). The Management Board has been provided with an exemption from the disclosures pursuant to Section 314 (1) no. 6a sentences 5 to 8 HGB for the fiscal year commencing January 1, 2016 and for all subsequent fiscal years up to and including at the latest the fiscal year ending December 31, 2020. Further details on remuneration are provided in the notes to the consolidated financial statements of this year’s annual report.

Benefits following termination of employment

The current Management Board contracts provide for compensation equal to 50% of the prorated monthly portion of the annual salary as consideration for the enforcement of a contractual non-compete covenant after the employment or service relationship ends.

The current Management Board contracts contain a provision, pursuant to which if service on the Management Board is terminated early other than for cause justifying termination of the Management Board contract, then severance payments are agreed but are to be limited to a maximum of two years’ compensation including reimbursables (severance cap).

Other information

The members of the Management Board do not receive any loans or other indemnities from the Company.

Management Board shareholdings developed as follows:

Shares held by members of the management board (units) 2017 2016
Dr. Volker Zimmermann 15,000 15,000
Karoline Kalb 3,300 3,300
Stephan Weber 3,000 3,000
Rainer Springs (until February 28, 2018) 4,000 4,000

Supervisory Board

Supervisory Board remuneration

The remuneration of the Supervisory Board is specified in Section 8.16 of the Articles of Association of WashTec AG. It comprises fixed and variable remuneration components. The basic fixed remuneration for an ordinary member of the Supervisory Board is €35,000 for each full fiscal year of membership of the Supervisory Board. The Deputy Chairman receives fixed remuneration of €70,000 for each full fiscal year, and the Chairman receives €100,000 for each full fiscal year of his membership of the Supervisory Board. In addition, each Supervisory Board member receives an attendance fee of €1,500 for each meeting of the Supervisory Board and its committees that they attend. The Chairman of the Supervisory Board receives double the attendance fee. Every Supervisory Board member also receives €500 for each cent by which consolidated earnings per share (IFRS-basis) exceeds the equivalent amount for the prior fiscal year.

Each member of a committee (with the exception of the Audit Committee) receives additional fixed remuneration of €2,500. The chairperson of a committee (with the exception of the Audit Committee) receives additional fixed remuneration of €5,000. Each member of the Audit Committee receives an additional fixed remuneration of €5,000, and the Chairman receives remuneration of €10,000.

The fixed and performance-based total remuneration in accordance with the Articles of Association together with attendance fees are limited a maximum of €75,000 for each regular Supervisory Board member and €100,000 for the Chairman of the Audit Committee. The total remuneration is limited to a maximum of €150,000 for the Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board and of €200,000 for the Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

Any Supervisory Board members who have served on the Supervisory Board for only part of a fiscal year receive proportionately reduced fixed and performance-based remuneration.

The Company did not pay any remuneration or grant any benefits to members of the Supervisory Board in fiscal year 2017 for services provided individually (Section 5.4.6 of the Code).

Pursuant to Section 8.16 of the Articles of Association, the Annual General Meeting also approved a Long Term Incentive Program (LTIP) for the Supervisory Board, stipulating a personal investment in WashTec shares on or before June 30, 2015 as a condition for participation (Chairman: 25,000 shares maximum; all others: 5,000 shares maximum). The stipulated performance targets are an EBIT target, a ROCE target and an EPS target. The reference base for the targets comprised the key performance indicators for fiscal year 2014. Depending on whether one, several or all of the targets are fulfilled, a different multiplier applies for the ­bonus payment, which is the sum total of the reference price, number of shares and multiplier. The bonus payment is payable in fiscal year 2019. Entitlement to the bonus payment is conditional on the Supervisory Board member still being on the Supervisory Board and still holding shares in the Company. Supervisory Board members Dr. Blaschke, Mr. Bellgardt, Dr. Hein and Dr. Liebler participate in the LTIP with the maximum number of shares.

Supervisory Board shareholdings developed as follows:

Shares held by members of the supervisory board (units) 2017 2016
Dr. Günter Blaschke 50,000 50,000
Ulrich Bellgardt 27.500 27.500
Jens Große-Allermann* 0 0
Dr. Sören Hein 5,000 5,000
Roland Lacher (until May 3, 2017) 5,000 5,000
Dr. Hans Liebler 5,000 5,000
Dr. Alexander Selent (until May 3, 2017) 0 0

1 Mr. Große-Allermann sits on the management board of the investment company, Investmentaktiengesellschaft für langfristige Investoren TGV, which – according to the notification dated July 31, 2009 – holds 758,358 voting shares (5.43%) of WashTec AG.



Cash-settled share-based compensation

The contracts of the Management Board and of the Supervisory Board members Dr. Blaschke, Mr. Bellgardt, Dr. Hein and Dr. Liebler provide for share-based compensation. These are intended to give members of the Management Board and Supervisory Board additional incentives to secure the business success of the Company in the medium and long term and to seek to deliver sustained growth in shareholder value.

Obligations under share option programs were measured at fair value as for cash-settled share-based compensation in accordance with IFRS 2. The sharebased compensation for the Management Board expires as of December 31, 2017. It is paid out after the Supervisory Board adopting the financial statements in March 2018. The material assumptions used in measuring the fair value of the long-term share-based compensation for the Supervisory Board are based on an expected volatility of 29.16% and a risk-neutral interest rate of – 0.51% with a remaining duration of one year. If the share price exceeds €27, this price is taken as the reference share price for calculation purposes. The obligation is recognized as a current or non-current liability at the fair value thus determined and taking into account the remaining duration of the program, and changes in fair value are recognized as part of personnel expenses in profit or loss. The obligation is as follows:

In €k 2017 2016
Obligation arising from LTIP 3,372 2,267
Total 3,372 2,267


The personnel expenses recognized under the Long Term Incentive program (LTIP) are as follows:

In €k 2017 2016
LTIP expenses 1,105 1,163
Total 1,105 1,163

The Company refrains from publishing information about the remuneration of individual Management Board members. By resolution of the Annual General Meeting of May 11, 2016, the Management Board has been provided with an exemption from the disclosures pursuant to Section 314 (1) no. 6a sentences 5 to 8 HGB for the duration of five years.


Amount of Supervisory Board compensation

2017
in €k, rounding differences may occur
Fixed Variable Attendance fees Total Caps1 Amount paid out Multi-year variable compensation (long-term components)2
Dr. Günter Blaschke 1000 23.5 68.0 191.5 200.0 191.5 -
Ulrich Bellgardt  70.0 23.5 49.0 142.5 150.0 142.5 -
Jens Große-Allermann  35.5 23.5 23.5 82.0 75.0 75.0 -
Dr. Sören Hein 35.0 23.5 29.0 87.5 75.0 75.0 -
Roland Lacher3 12.0 8.0 7.0 27.0 25.0 25.0 -
Dr. Hans Liebler 35.0 23.5 32.0 90.5 83.0 83.0 -
Dr. Alexander Selent4 23.0 16.0 26.0 65.0 67.0 65.0 -
Gesamt 310.0 141.0 234.5 686.0 675.0 658.0 -

1 Payments limited by cap (according to membership/function)
2 Fair value of the LTIP at the time of granting
3 until May 3, 2017
4 until May 3, 2017

2016
in €k, rounding differences may occur
Fixed Variable Attendance fees/th> Total Caps1 Amount paid out Multi-year variable compensation (long-term components)2
Dr. Günter Blaschke 100.0 57.0 64.0 221.0 200.0 200.0 -
Ulrich Bellgardt  70.0 28.5 41.5 140.0 150.0 140.0 -
Jens Große-Allermann  35.5 28.5 25.0 88.5 75.0 75.0 -
Dr. Sören Hein 35.0 28.5 24.5 88.0 75.0 75.0 -
Roland Lacher3 35.0 28.5 14.5 78.0 75.0 75.0 -
Dr. Hans Liebler 35.0 28.5 33.5 97.0 100.0 97.0 -
Total 310.0 199.5 203.0 712.5 675.0 662.0 -

1 Payments limited by cap (according to membership/function)
2 Fair value of the LTIP at the time of granting


Former members of the Management Board

There are pension obligations to a former Management Board member and to surviving dependants of a former Management Board member in the amount of €258k (prior year: €266k), which are covered by a relief fund.

Constitution

Female Quota

Female Quota

Under the May 2015 law on the equal participation of women and men in leadership positions in the private and public sector, certain companies in Germany are now required to set targets for the share of women on the supervisory board, executive board and on the two management levels below and to specify a deadline for meeting these targets.

On September 17, 2015 the supervisory board set a target of 25 % women on the executive board. This maintains the current status. Also on September 17, 2015 the supervisory board set a target of minimum 0 % women on the supervisory board. This enables a high flexibility for an occupation by qualification.

The executive board set a target for the two management levels below. Due to the line of business, the size of the company, the composition of the workforce and the international business operations of WashTec, the first management level below the executive board should have a share of women of 5,26% and the second management level below the executive board should have a share of women of 9,52%. This enables a high flexibility for an occupation by qualification.

Whistle-blower system

"Something not quite right?"

Use the whistle-blower system.

We want to enhance and improve how we protect our employees, company and business partners against unauthorised acts.

Here you get to the whistle-blower system.


Tender of audit services

Menü
Corporate Governance
Schließen

SERVICENUMMERN

Technische Service-Hotline

0800 800 222 800

Service-Innendienst

0800 800 222 810

Hauptsitz

WashTec Cleaning Technology GmbH

Argonstraße 7

86153 Augsburg

Telefon +49 821 4370 9316

Kontaktformular

 

Corporate Governance

Hier finden Sie Informationen zu Nachhaltigkeit, Vergütung der Organe, die Entsprechenserklärung, den Ethikkodex und die Satzung.

Corporate Governance (deutsch: Grundsätze der Unternehmensführung) bezeichnet den Ordnungsrahmen für die verantwortungsvolle und transparente Leitung und Überwachung von Unternehmen im Unternehmensinteresse und zur nachhaltigen Wertschöpfung. Ein wesentlicher Aspekt hierbei ist die Berücksichtigung der Belange der Arbeitnehmer und Aktionäre sowie aller weiteren mit dem Unternehmen verbundenen Gruppen (Stakeholder).

Mit dem Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex („Kodex“) beabsichtigt die „Regierungskommission Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex“ („Kommission“), die in Deutschland geltenden Regeln für Unternehmensleitung und –überwachung für nationale wie internationale Investoren, Kunden, Mitarbeiter und die Öffentlichkeit transparent zu machen, um so das Vertrauen in die Unternehmensführung deutscher Gesellschaften zu stärken. Die Kommission hat am 26. Februar 2002 den Kodex verabschiedet. Seitdem verfolgt sie regelmäßig die Entwicklung von Corporate Governance in Gesetzgebung und Praxis und überprüft mindestens einmal jährlich die Notwendigkeit der Anpassung des Kodex. Die neuen Fassungen des Kodex werden im Bundesanzeiger veröffentlicht und sind auf der Internetseite der Kommission abrufbar.

WashTec sieht Corporate Governance als einen fortlaufenden Prozess an. Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der WashTec AG befassen sich daher regelmäßig mit der Erfüllung der Vorgaben des Kodex und werden zukünftige Entwicklungen aufmerksam verfolgen. Die WashTec AG hat sich nach sorgfältiger Abwägung entschieden, nicht alle Empfehlungen des Kodex umzusetzen. Stattdessen wendet die Gesellschaft Corporate Governance dort konsequent an, wo sie der Größe, Art und Struktur des Unternehmens gerecht wird. Im Wesentlichen werden jedoch die Empfehlungen und Anregungen des Kodex erfüllt.

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit

Als der weltweit führende Anbieter von Produkten und Dienstleistungen rund um die maschinelle Fahrzeugwäsche erfüllt WashTec nicht nur in Sachen Produkt- und Servicequalität, sondern auch beim Thema Umweltschutz hohe Standards.

WashTec fühlt sich dem Prinzip der ökologischen Nachhaltigkeit verpflichtet und wirtschaftet daher stets mit der Maßgabe, Materialien und Ressourcen so effizient wie möglich einzusetzen. Mit unseren umweltfreundlichen Produkten leisten wir zudem einen Beitrag zur Schonung der weltweit begrenzten Energie- und Rohstoffressourcen.

Unser Ziel ist es, unseren Kunden jederzeit die bestmöglichen Produkte und Prozesse sowie den bestmöglichen Service für ein erfolgreiches Fahrzeugwaschgeschäft anzubieten. Um zu überprüfen, inwieweit wir diesem Ziel gerecht werden, führen wir permanent Kundenzufriedenheitsbefragungen durch, in denen wir die Zufriedenheit mit unseren Produkten und unserem Kundenservice überprüfen.

Aufgrund des nachhaltigen Geschäftsmodells ist die WashTec Aktie Anlagebestandteil von Investmentfonds, die sich auf nachhaltiges Investment fokussieren. WashTec hat im Jahr 2007 den »SRI Pass-Status« als nachhaltiges Investment (Sustainable & Responsible Investment) erhalten.

Entsprechens­erklärung

Ethikkodex

Vergütung Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat

Informationen zum Management

 

Vorstand

Weitere Informationen zum Vorstand

 

Bezüge des Vorstands

Die Vergütung des Vorstands der WashTec AG und die Vergütungsstruktur werden vom Aufsichtsrat festgelegt und regelmäßig überprüft. Das Vergütungssystem ist in Übereinstimmung mit dem Kodex insgesamt so ausgerichtet, dass sowohl die Aufgaben und die persönliche Leistung der Vorstandsmitglieder, die Leistung des Gesamtvorstands, die wirtschaftliche Lage, der Erfolg und die Zukunftsaussichten des Unternehmens als auch die Üblichkeit der Vergütung unter Berücksichtigung des Vergleichsumfelds und der Vergütungsstruktur, die ansonsten in der Gesellschaft gilt, berücksichtigt werden. Hierbei berücksichtigt der Aufsichtsrat das Verhältnis der Vorstandsvergütung zur Vergütung des oberen Führungskreises und der Belegschaft insgesamt (auch in der zeitlichen Entwicklung).

Die Vergütung der Mitglieder des Vorstands entspricht den gesetzlichen Vorgaben des Aktiengesetzes sowie den Empfehlungen und den Anregungen des Kodex. Das Vergütungssystem wurde vom Aufsichtsrat in seiner Sitzung vom 20. Dezember 2017 ausführlich erörtert und einschließlich der wesentlichen Vergütungsbestandteile beschlossen (Ziffer 4.2.2 Abs. 1 des Kodex). Die Gesamtvergütung des Vorstands setzt sich aus monetären und nicht monetären, fixen und variablen Bestandteilen zusammen und ist insgesamt auf eine nachhaltige Unternehmensentwicklung ausgerichtet. Sämtliche Vergütungsbestandteile sind so gestaltet, dass sie für sich und insgesamt angemessen sind und nicht zum Eingehen unangemessener Risiken verleiten.

Fixe Vergütung

Die fixen Bezüge umfassen auch Sachzuwendungen, die insbesondere in der Überlassung von Dienstwagen und der Gewährung von Versicherungsschutz bestehen. Durch die fixen Bestandteile ist eine Grundvergütung gewährleistet, die es dem Vorstandsmitglied gestattet, seine Amtsführung an den wohlverstandenen Interessen des Unternehmens und den Pflichten eines ordentlichen Kaufmanns auszurichten, ohne in Abhängigkeit von lediglich kurzfristigen Erfolgszielen zu geraten.

Kurzfristige variable Vergütung – erfolgsbezogene Komponente

Die bestehenden Vorstandsverträge sehen eine Vorstandsvergütung vor, die den Empfehlungen des Kodex in vollem Umfang entspricht. Die variablen Vergütungsbestandteile enthalten kurzfristige, an die Erreichung von verschiedenen, vom Aufsichtsrat festzulegenden Zielvorgaben gebundene Komponenten. Sie sollen Anreize für den Vorstand schaffen, den geschäftlichen Erfolg der WashTec AG voranzutreiben. Die kurzfristige variable Jahresvergütung orientiert sich an jährlich vom Aufsichtsrat festzusetzenden strategischen, finanziellen und operativen Zielvorgaben.

Komponente mit langfristiger Anreizwirkung

Alle bestehenden Vorstandsverträge sehen eine langfristige Vorstandsvergütung vor, die den Empfehlungen des Kodex in vollem Umfang entspricht. Die langfristige variable Vergütung basiert auf einer vom Aufsichtsrat festzusetzenden separaten strategischen, finanziellen und operativen Zielvorgabe mit einer mehrjährigen Bemessungsgrundlage. Sie teilt sich auf in zwei Bestandteile, denen die gleichen Ziele und zeitlichen Rahmenbedingungen zugrunde liegen. Dabei kann die langfristige Komponente (a), die in ihrer Höhe jeweils der kurzfristigen variablen Vergütung entspricht, verdoppelt werden, sofern der jeweilige Vorstand in entsprechender Höhe in Aktien der Gesellschaft investiert (b). Die Incentivierungsphase läuft von 1. Januar 2015 bis 31. Dezember 2017. Der Auszahlungsbetrag am Ende der Incentivierungsphase ist abhängig von der Erfüllung der vereinbarten Ziele sowie vom Aktienkurs zu diesem Zeitpunkt.

Durch die Festlegung von anspruchsvollen Zielvorgaben wurde und wird eine variable Komponente der Vorstandsvergütung ­gewährt, die sowohl positiven als auch negativen Entwicklungen Rechnung trägt (Ziffer 4.2.3 Abs. 2 des Kodex). Im Rahmen des Long Term Incentive Programs (LTIP) wurden ROCE und Total Shareholder Return als Zielgrößen festgelegt.

Höhe der Vorstandsvergütung (HGB)

Die in den jeweiligen Berichtsjahren aktiven Mitglieder des Vorstands wurden wie folgt vergütet.

Die im Geschäftsjahr 2017 gewährten Gesamtbezüge des Vorstands (DRS 17) belaufen sich auf T€ 1.649 (Vorjahr: T€ 1.559). Davon entfallen T€ 1.069 (Vorjahr: T€ 1.064) auf erfolgsunabhängige Komponenten und T€ 580 (Vorjahr: T€ 494) auf erfolgsbezogene Komponenten.

Gesamtbezüge im Geschäftsjahr 2017 (HGB):

In T€ 2017 2016
Festvergütung 1.015 1.011
Nebenleistungen 54 54
Summe (fix) 1.069 1.064
Einjährige variable Vergütung 550 494
Sonderprämie (einmalig) 30 0
Summe (variabel) 580 494
Gesamtvergütung 1.649 1.559


Darstellung der individualisierten Vorstandsvergütung in Tabellenform im Vergütungsbericht (Ziff. 4.2.5 Abs. 3 & 4 DCGK)

Die Gesellschaft hat mit Beschluss der Hauptversammlung vom 11. Mai 2016 von einer individualisierten Aufschlüsselung der Bezüge innerhalb des Vorstands gemäß §§ 286 Abs. 5, 314 Abs. 2 Satz 2 HGB a. F. abgesehen. Für die Angaben nach § 314 Abs. 1 Nr. 6a Satz 5 bis 8 HGB wurde der Vorstand für das am 1. Januar 2016 beginnende Geschäftsjahr und für alle nachfolgenden Geschäftsjahre, die spätestens am 31. Dezember 2020 enden, befreit. Weitere Details zur Vergütung finden sich im Anhang des Konzernabschlusses des diesjährigen Geschäftsberichts.

Leistungen nach Beendigung der Tätigkeit

In den bestehenden Vorstandsverträgen ist eine Vergütung i. H. v. 50 % des monatlich anteiligen Teilbetrags des festen Jahresgehalts als Gegenleistung für die Ausübung eines vertraglich vereinbarten Wettbewerbsverbots nach Beendigung des Dienstverhältnisses vereinbart.

Bei den bestehenden Vorstandsverträgen ist eine Regelung vorgesehen, nach der bei einer vorzeitigen Beendigung der Vorstandstätigkeit, die nicht durch einen zur Kündigung des Vorstandsvertrags berechtigenden wichtigen Grund veranlasst ist, Abfindungszahlungen vereinbart werden, die auf maximal zwei Jahresvergütungen einschließlich Nebenkosten begrenzt sein sollen (Abfindungs-Cap).

Sonstiges

Die Mitglieder des Vorstands erhalten vom Unternehmen keine Kredite oder sonstigen Haftungsfreistellungen.

Die Aktienanteile des Vorstands entwickelten sich wie folgt:

Aktienanteile des Vorstands (in Stück) 2017 2016
Dr. Volker Zimmermann 15.000 15.000
Karoline Kalb 3.300 3.300
Stephan Weber 3.000 3.000
Rainer Springs 4.000 4.000

Aufsichtsrat

Bezüge des Aufsichtsrats

Die Vergütung des Aufsichtsrats ist in § 8.16 der Satzung der WashTec AG festgelegt. Sie besteht aus fixen und variablen ­Vergütungsbestandteilen. Die einfache fixe Vergütung für ein ordentliches Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats beträgt € 35.000 pro volles Geschäftsjahr seiner Zugehörigkeit zum Aufsichtsrat. Der stellvertretende Vorsitzende erhält eine fixe Vergütung von € 70.000 pro vollem Geschäftsjahr, der Vorsitzende € 100.000 pro vollem Geschäftsjahr seiner Zugehörigkeit zum Aufsichtsrat. Zudem erhalten die Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrats ein Sitzungsgeld i. H. v. € 1.500 für jede Teilnahme an den Sitzungen des Aufsichtsrats und seiner Ausschüsse. Der Vorsitzende des Aufsichtsrats ­erhält das Doppelte des Sitzungsgelds. Zusätzlich erhält jedes Aufsichtsratsmitglied eine erfolgsabhängige Vergütung von € 500 für jeden Cent, um den das nach IFRS-Rechnungslegungsgrundsätzen ermittelte Konzernergebnis pro Aktie den vergleichbaren Betrag des vorangegangenen Geschäftsjahres überschreitet.

Jedes Mitglied eines Ausschusses mit Ausnahme des Prüfungsausschusses erhält eine zusätzliche feste Vergütung von € 2.500. Der Vorsitzende eines Ausschusses mit Ausnahme des Prüfungsausschusses erhält eine zusätzliche feste Vergütung von € 5.000. Jedes Mitglied des Prüfungsausschusses erhält eine zusätzliche feste Vergütung von € 5.000, der Vorsitzende eine Vergütung von € 10.000.

Die fixe und erfolgsabhängige Gesamtvergütung laut Satzung sowie das Sitzungsgeld sind für ein einfaches Aufsichtsratsmitglied insgesamt auf maximal € 75.000 begrenzt, die Vergütung für den Vorsitzenden des Prüfungsausschusses auf € 100.000. Für den stellvertretenden Vorsitzenden des Aufsichtsrats ist die Vergütung auf € 150.000 und für den Vorsitzenden des Aufsichtsrats ins­gesamt auf maximal € 200.000 begrenzt.

Aufsichtsratsmitglieder, die nur während eines Teils des Geschäftsjahres dem Aufsichtsrat angehört haben, erhalten eine im Verhältnis geringere feste und erfolgsabhängige Vergütung, deren Begrenzung ebenfalls im Verhältnis zu kürzen ist.

Das Unternehmen hat an die Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrats im Geschäftsjahr 2017 keine Vergütung gezahlt bzw. Vorteile gewährt für persönlich erbrachte Leistungen (Ziffer 5.4.6 des Kodex).

Entsprechend der Regelung in § 8.16 der Satzung hat die Hauptversammlung außerdem ein Long Term Incentive Program (LTIP) für den Aufsichtsrat beschlossen, das als Voraussetzung zur Teilnahme ein Eigeninvest in WashTec Aktien bis spätestens 30. Juni 2015 vorsah (Vorsitzender max. 25.000 Aktien, andere Aufsichtsratsmitglieder max. 5.000 Aktien). Als Erfolgsziele wurden ein EBIT-Ziel, ein ROCE Ziel und ein EPS Ziel festgelegt. Bezugsgröße für die Zielsetzung waren die Kennzahlen des Geschäftsjahres 2014. Je nach Erfüllung eines, mehrerer oder aller Ziele ergibt sich ein unterschiedlicher Multiplikator für die Bonuszahlung, die sich als Summe aus Referenzkurs, Zahl der Aktien und Multiplikator ergibt. Die Bonuszahlung wird im Geschäftsjahr 2019 fällig. Der Anspruch besteht nur, wenn der Aufsichtsrat zu diesem Zeitpunkt noch Aufsichtsrat ist und weiterhin Aktien der Gesellschaft hält. Die Aufsichtsräte Herr Dr. Blaschke, Herr Bellgardt, Herr Dr. Hein und Herr Dr. Liebler nehmen mit der jeweiligen maximalen Aktienzahl am LTIP teil.

Die Aktienanteile des Aufsichtsrats teilen sich wie folgt auf:

Aktienanteile des Aufsichtsrats (in Stück) 2017 2016
Dr. Günter Blaschke 50.000 50.000
Ulrich Bellgardt 27.500 27.500
Jens Große-Allermann* 0 0
Dr. Sören Hein 5.000 5.000
Roland Lacher (bis 03. Mai 2017) 5.000 5.000
Dr. Hans Liebler 5.000 5.000
Dr. Alexander Selent (seit 03. Mai 2017) 0 0

1 Herr Große-Allermann ist Vorstand der Investmentaktiengesellschaft für langfristige Investoren TGV, die gemäß Mitteilung am 31. Juli 2009 einen Anteil von 758.358 Stimmrechten (5,43 %) an der WashTec AG hält.



Aktienbasierte Vergütungen durch Barausgleich

Für die Mitglieder des Vorstands sowie die Aufsichtsrate Herr Dr. Blaschke, Herr Bellgardt, Herr Dr. Hein und Herr Dr. Liebler bestehen Verträge, die eine aktienbasierte Vergütung vorsehen. Diese soll Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat zusätzliche Anreize geben, den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg der Gesellschaft mittel- und langfristig sicherzustellen und im Aktionärsinteresse auf eine Steigerung des Unternehmenswerts hinzuwirken.

Für Verpflichtungen aus Aktienprogrammen wurde eine nach IFRS 2 für aktienbasierte Vergütungen mit Barausgleich vorgeschriebene Bewertung zu beizulegenden Zeitwerten durchgeführt. Die Laufzeit der langfristigen aktienbasierten Vergütung des Vorstands endet zum 31. Dezember 2017. Die Auszahlung erfolgt nach der bilanzfeststellenden Aufsichtsratssitzung im März 2018. Die wesentlichen Annahmen zur Ermittlung des beizulegenden Zeitwerts der langfristigen aktienbasierten Vergütung des Aufsichtsrats basieren auf einer erwarteten Volatilität von 29,16 % und einem risikoneutralen Zinssatz in Höhe von – 0,51 % bei einer Restlaufzeit von einem Jahr. Übersteigt der Aktienkurs € 27, wird dieser Kurs als Referenzkurs zur Berechnung angesetzt. Die Verpflichtung wird auf Basis des so ermittelten beizulegenden Zeitwerts unter Berücksichtigung der noch verbleibenden Programmlaufzeit als kurz- bzw. langfristige Verbindlichkeit passiviert und Wertänderungen im Personalaufwand erfolgswirksam erfasst. Diese stellt sich wie folgt dar:

In T€ 2017 2016
Verpflichtung aus LTIP 3.372 2.267
Gesamt 3.372 2.267


Der im Rahmen des Long Term Incentive Program (LTIP) erfasste Personalaufwand stellt sich wie folgt dar:

In T€ 2017 2016
Aufwand aus LTIP 1.105 1.163
Gesamt 1.105 1.163

Die Gesellschaft verzichtet auf eine individualisierte Aufschlüsselung der Bezüge innerhalb des Vorstands. Für die Angaben nach § 314 Abs. 1 Nr. 6a Satz 5 bis 8 HGB wurde der Vorstand mit Beschluss der Hauptversammlung vom 11. Mai 2016 für die Dauer von fünf Jahren befreit.


Höhe der Bezüge

2017
in T€, Rundungsdifferenzen möglich
Fix Variabel Sitzungsgeld Summe Cap1 Auszahlungsbetrag mehrjährige variable Vergütung
Dr. Günter Blaschke 100,0 23,5 68,0 191,5 200,0 191,5 -
Ulrich Bellgardt  70,0 23,5 49,0 142,5 150,0 142,5 -
Jens Große-Allermann  35,5 23,5 23,5 82,0 75,0 75,0 -
Dr. Sören Hein 35,0 23,5 29,0 87,5 75,0 75,0 -
Roland Lacher3 12,0 8,0 7,0 27,0 25,0 25,0 -
Dr. Hans Liebler 35,0 23,5 32,0 90,5 83,0 83,0 -
Dr. Alexander Selent4 23,0 16,0 26,0 65,0 67,0 65,0 -
Gesamt 310,0 141,0 234,5 686,0 675,0 658,0 -

1Begrenzung der Auszahlung durch Cap (entsprechend Zugehörigkeit/Funktion)
2Fair Value des LTIP zum Zeitpunkt der Gewährung
3Bis 3. Mai 2017
4Ab 3. Mai 2017


2016
in T€, Rundungsdifferenzen möglich
Fix Variabel Sitzungsgeld Summe Cap1 Auszahlungsbetrag mehrjährige variable Vergütung
Dr. Günter Blaschke 100,0 57,0 64,0 221,0 200,0 200,0 -
Ulrich Bellgardt  70,0 28,5 41,5 140,0 150,0 140,0 -
Jens Große-Allermann  35,5 28,5 25,0 88,5 75,0 75,0 -
Dr. Sören Hein 35,0 28,5 24,5 88,0 75,0 75,0 -
Roland Lacher3 35,0 28,5 14,5 78,0 75,0 75,0 -
Dr. Hans Liebler 35,0 28,5 33,5 97,0 100,0 97,0 -
Gesamt 310,0 199,5 203,0 712,5 675,0 662,0 -

1 Begrenzung der Auszahlung durch Cap (entsprechend Zugehörigkeit/Funktion)
2 Fair Value des LTIP zum Zeitpunkt der Gewährung


Ehemalige Mitglieder des Vorstandes

Es bestehen Pensionsverpflichtungen gegenüber einem ehemaligen Vorstandsmitglied sowie gegenüber Hinterbliebenen eines ehemaligen Vorstandsmitglieds i. H. v. T€ 258 (Vorjahr: T€ 266), die durch eine Unterstützungskasse gedeckt sind.

Satzung

Frauenquote

Frauenquote

Durch das Gesetz für die gleichberechtigte Teilhabe von Frauen und Männern an Führungspositionen in der Privatwirtschaft und im öffentlichen Dienst vom Mai 2015 sind in Deutschland bestimmte Gesellschaften verpflichtet, erstmals Zielgrößen für den Frauenanteil in Aufsichtsrat, Vorstand und den nachfolgenden zwei Führungsebenen festzulegen und zu bestimmen, bis wann der jeweilige Frauenteil erreicht werden soll.

Der Aufsichtsrat hat am 17. September 2015 für den Frauenanteil im Vorstand eine Zielgröße von mindestens 25% beschlossen. Damit wird der aktuelle Stand festgehalten. Der Aufsichtsrat hat ebenfalls am 17. September 2015 für den Frauenanteil im Aufsichtsrat eine Zielgröße von mindestens 0% beschlossen. Dadurch soll eine größtmögliche Flexibilität im Sinne einer Besetzung nach Qualifikation ermöglicht werden.

Der Vorstand hat ebenfalls eine Zielgröße für die Besetzung der beiden Führungsebenen unter dem Vorstand festgelegt. Er strebt angesichts des Unternehmensgegenstandes, der Größe des Unternehmens und der Zusammensetzung der Belegschaft sowie der internationalen Geschäftstätigkeit von WashTec für die Zusammensetzung der Führungsebenen unter dem Vorstand an, dass die erste Führungsebene einen Frauenanteil von mindestens 5,26 % hält und, dass die zweite Führungsebene einen Frauenanteil von mindestens 9,52 % hält. Unter Berücksichtigung der spezifischen Verhältnisse bei WashTec hält der Vorstand diesen Anteil, der eine Flexibilität im Sinne einer Besetzung nach Qualifikation ermöglicht, für angemessen.

Hinweisgebersystem

"Etwas nicht so wie es sein sollte?"

Nutzen Sie das Hinweisgebersystem.

Wir wollen den Schutz vor unerlaubten Handlungen für unsere Mitarbeiter, unser Unternehmen und unsere Geschäftspartner weiter entwickeln und verbessern.

Hier gelangen Sie zum Hinweisgebersystem.


Ausschreibung Abschlussprüfung