Corporate Governance means the regulatory framework for responsible and transparent management and supervision of a company in the company’s interest, and with the aim of sustained added value creation. Essential therefore is the consideration of the needs of the employees and shareholders as well as all other affiliated groups of the company (stakeholder).

With the German Corporate Governance Code (“Code”), the “Government Commission German Corporate Governance Code” (“Commission”) aims to make Germany’s rules regarding management and supervision of a company transparent for both national and international investors, customers, employees and the public thus strengthening confidence in the management of German corporations. The Commission adopted the Code on February 26, 2002. Since then, the Government Commission has followed the development of Corporate Governance in legislation as well as in practice and verifies at least once a year the necessity of aligning the Code. The new versions of the Code are published in the German Federal Gazette (Bundesanzeiger) and can be downloaded from the website of the Commission.

WashTec understands Corporate Governance as a continuous process. Thus, WashTec AG’s management and supervisory boards regularly give their attention to satisfying the requirements of the Code and will attentively follow future developments. After careful consideration, WashTec AG decided not to implement all of the recommendations of the Code. Instead, the Company systematically applies Corporate Governance where it suits the size, type and structure of WashTec. However, in substantial respects, the recommendations and suggestions of the Code have been implemented.

16. Dec 2021
Declaration of Conformity 2021
(PDF 0.08 MB)
24. Mar 2021
Amendment to Declaration of Conformity 2020
(PDF 0.08 MB)
18. Dec 2020
Declaration of Conformity 2020
(PDF 0.03 MB)
19. Dec 2019
Declaration of Conformity 2019
(PDF 0.07 MB)
11. Jul 2019
Amendment to Declaration of Conformity 2018
(PDF 0.01 MB)
13. Mar 2019
Amendment to Declaration of Conformity 2018
(PDF 0.01 MB)
20. Dec 2018
Declaration of Conformity 2018
(PDF 0.31 MB)
20. Dec 2017
Declaration of Conformity 2017
(PDF 0.18 MB)
15. Dec 2016
Declaration of Conformity 2016
(PDF 0.17 MB)
31. May 2016
Amendment to Declaration of Conformity 2015
(PDF 0.01 MB)
15. Dec 2015
Declaration of Conformity 2015
(PDF 0.01 MB)
11. Dec 2014
Declaration of Conformity 2014
(PDF 0.15 MB)
18. Dec 2013
Declaration of Conformity 2013
(PDF 0.17 MB)
12. Dec 2012
Declaration of Conformity 2012
(PDF 0.06 MB)
06. Aug 2012
Amendment to Declaration of Conformity 2011
(PDF 0.01 MB)
22. Dec 2011
Declaration of Conformity 2011
(PDF 0.05 MB)
10. Dec 2010
Declaration of Conformity 2010
(PDF 0.02 MB)
11. Jan 2010
Declaration of Conformity 2009
(PDF 0.04 MB)
09. Dec 2009
Declaration of Conformity 2008
(PDF 0.02 MB)
02. Jan 2008
Declaration of Conformity 2007 (in German)
(PDF 0.01 MB)
02. Jan 2007
Declaration of Conformity 2006 (in German)
(PDF 0.01 MB)
02. Jan 2006
Declaration of Conformity 2005 (in German)
(PDF 0.01 MB)
02. Jan 2005
Declaration of Conformity 2004 (in German)
(PDF 0.01 MB)
02. Jan 2004
Declaration of Conformity 2003 (in German)
(PDF 0.01 MB)
02. Jan 2003
Declaration of Conformity 2002 (in German)
(PDF 0.01 MB)

Remuneration of Board of Management

Remuneration reports

Pursuant to Section 162 of the German Stock Corporation Act (AktG), the Management Board and Supervisory Board of the listed company prepare a clear and comprehensible report each year.

The remuneration report describes the basic features of the remuneration system as well as the individual remuneration of the current and former members of the Management Board and the Supervisory Board of WashTec AG.

Remuneration system Management Board

At its meeting on March 24, 2021, the Supervisory Board, after due deliberation, adopted the system for the remuneration of the members of the Management Board (“Remuneration System”) of WashTec AG (“WashTec” or the “Company”) in accordance with the new requirements of the German Stock Corporation Act as a result of the German Act Implementing the Second Shareholder Rights Directive (ARUG II) and taking into account the revised German Corporate Governance Code dated December 16, 2019 (the “German Corporate Governance Code 2020”).

This remuneration system applies to all Management Board contracts newly entered into or extended after the Annual General Meeting on May 18, 2021 and was submitted to the Annual General Meeting for approval under Section 120a (1) AktG. The Annual General Meeting 2021 approved the remuneration system on May 18, 2021 with a majority of 79.90% of the share capital. You can read the remuneration system in detail here:

Remuneration system Supervisory Board

Under Section 113 (3) AktG, as amended by the German Act Implementing the Second Shareholder Rights Directive (ARUG II), the annual general meeting of a listed company must adopt a resolution at least once every four years on the remuneration of members of the Supervisory Board. The resolution relates both to the system of remuneration for Supervisory Board members presented to the Annual General Meeting and to the setting of the remuneration for Supervisory Board members. The resolution is permitted to take the form of a resolution confirming the remuneration. The first resolution must be passed by the end of the first Annual General Meeting following December 31, 2020.

On 18 May 2021, the Annual General Meeting 2021 adopted the remuneration system for the Supervisory Board with a majority of 78.01% and confirmed the remuneration for the members of the Supervisory Board as set out in § 8.16 of the Articles of Association and in the Long Term Incentive Program for the Supervisory Board adopted by the Annual General Meeting on 30 April 2018.

The Annual General Meeting 2021 also approved the long-term variable remuneration for the Supervisory Board 2022-2024 (LTIP 2022-2024) on 18 May 2021 with a majority of 78.15%.

You can read about the remuneration system of the Supervisory Board in detail here:

Targets for the percentage of women on the Boards

Under the Act on Equal Participation of Women and Men in Leadership Positions in the Private and Public Sectors of April 24, 2015, the Supervisory Board of WashTec AG is required to set targets for the percentage of women on the Company\x92s Supervisory Board and Management Board together with dates for their attainment. The WashTec AG Management Board has a corresponding obligation with regard to the two management levels below it.

During the 2018 financial year, the Management Board and the Supervisory Board of WashTec AG set new targets to be achieved by 30 June 2023. On July 26, 2018, the Supervisory Board resolved to set a target of at least 25% as the female quota for the Management Board. On account of the departure of Ms. Karoline Kalb from the Management Board as of December 31, 2019, the Supervisory Board resolved on October 24, 2019 with a view to the target for the female quota in the Management Board (25%) that it would seek to appoint a woman to the Management Board again at the next opportunity.

With Dr. Kerstin Reden joining the Management Board with effect from August 1, 2020, the female quota in the Management Board is currently 33%.

Also on July 26, 2018, the Supervisory Board resolved to set a target of 0% as the female quota for the Supervisory Board. This decision is intended to create the greatest possible flexibility for constituting the Board on the basis of qualification. In the 2019 reporting year, the percentage of women on the Supervisory Board corresponded to the set quota.

On December 20, 2018, the Management Board set a target of at least 10% for each of the two management levels below it. Taking into account the specific circumstances and conditions at WashTec \x96 notably the objects of the Company, its size, workforce composition and international business activities \x96 the Management Board believes these percentages are reasonable as they provide flexibility in terms of filling positions on the basis of qualification. The target set for the two management levels below the Management Board was already met in the 2018 reporting year. The figures in the 2019 reporting year were 9.09% at the first management level below the Management Board and 15.38% at the second management level below the Management Board.

“Something is not quite right?”

Use the whistle-blower system.

We want to enhance and improve how we protect our employees, company and business partners against unauthorised acts.

Here you get to the whistle-blower system.

Corporate Governance (deutsch: Grundsätze der Unternehmensführung) bezeichnet den Ordnungsrahmen für die verantwortungsvolle und transparente Leitung und Überwachung von Unternehmen im Unternehmensinteresse und zur nachhaltigen Wertschöpfung. Ein wesentlicher Aspekt hierbei ist die Berücksichtigung der Belange der Arbeitnehmer und Aktionäre sowie aller weiteren mit dem Unternehmen verbundenen Gruppen (Stakeholder).

Mit dem Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex („Kodex“) beabsichtigt die „Regierungskommission Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex“ („Kommission“), die in Deutschland geltenden Regeln für Unternehmensleitung und –überwachung für nationale wie internationale Investoren, Kunden, Mitarbeiter und die Öffentlichkeit transparent zu machen, um so das Vertrauen in die Unternehmensführung deutscher Gesellschaften zu stärken. Die Kommission hat am 26. Februar 2002 den Kodex verabschiedet. Seitdem verfolgt sie regelmäßig die Entwicklung von Corporate Governance in Gesetzgebung und Praxis und überprüft mindestens einmal jährlich die Notwendigkeit der Anpassung des Kodex. Die neuen Fassungen des Kodex werden im Bundesanzeiger veröffentlicht und sind auf der Internetseite der Kommission abrufbar.

WashTec sieht Corporate Governance als einen fortlaufenden Prozess an. Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der WashTec AG befassen sich daher regelmäßig mit der Erfüllung der Vorgaben des Kodex und werden zukünftige Entwicklungen aufmerksam verfolgen. Die WashTec AG hat sich nach sorgfältiger Abwägung entschieden, nicht alle Empfehlungen des Kodex umzusetzen. Stattdessen wendet die Gesellschaft Corporate Governance dort konsequent an, wo sie der Größe, Art und Struktur des Unternehmens gerecht wird. Im Wesentlichen werden jedoch die Empfehlungen und Anregungen des Kodex erfüllt.

16. Dezember 2021
Entsprechenserklärung 2021
(PDF 0.09 MB)
24. März 2021
Aktualisierung der Entsprechenserklärung 2020
(PDF 0.09 MB)
18. Dezember 2020
Entsprechenserklärung 2020
(PDF 0.08 MB)
19. Dezember 2019
Entsprechenserklärung 2019
(PDF 0.09 MB)
11. Juli 2019
Aktualisierung der Entsprechenserklärung 2018
(PDF 0.36 MB)
13. März 2019
Aktualisierung der Entsprechenserklärung 2018
(PDF 0.29 MB)
20. Dezember 2018
Entsprechenserklärung 2018
(PDF 0.28 MB)
21. Dezember 2017
Entsprechenserklärung 2017
(PDF 0.07 MB)
15. Dezember 2016
Entsprechenserklärung 2016
(PDF 0.07 MB)
31. Mai 2016
Aktualisierung der Entsprechenserklärung 2015
(PDF 0.01 MB)
15. Dezember 2015
Entsprechenserklärung 2015
(PDF 0.03 MB)
11. Dezember 2014
Entsprechenserklärung 2014
(PDF 0.06 MB)
18. Dezember 2013
Entsprechenserklärung 2013
(PDF 0.18 MB)
12. Dezember 2012
Entsprechenserklärung 2012
(PDF 0.06 MB)
03. August 2012
Ergänzung zur Entsprechenserklärung 2011
(PDF 0.01 MB)
22. Dezember 2011
Entsprechenserklärung 2011
(PDF 0.02 MB)
10. Dezember 2010
Entsprechenserklärung 2010
(PDF 0.02 MB)
12. Januar 2010
Entsprechenserklärung 2009
(PDF 0.04 MB)
09. Dezember 2009
Entsprechenserklärung 2008
(PDF 0.06 MB)
13. Dezember 2007
Entsprechenserklärung 2007
(PDF 0.01 MB)
14. Dezember 2006
Entsprechenserklärung 2006
(PDF 0.01 MB)
14. Dezember 2005
Entsprechenserklärung 2005
(PDF 0.01 MB)
24. Mai 2004
Entsprechenserklärung 2004
(PDF 0.01 MB)
07. April 2003
Entsprechenserklärung 2003
(PDF 0.01 MB)
07. April 2002
Entsprechenserklärung 2002
(PDF 0.01 MB)

Vergütung des Vorstands

Vergütungsberichte

Gemäß § 162 Aktiengesetz (AktG) erstellen Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der börsennotierten Gesellschaft jährlich einen klaren und verständlichen Bericht.

Der Vergütungsbericht beschreibt die Grundzüge des Vergütungssystems sowie die individuelle Vergütung der gegenwärtigen und früheren Mitglieder des Vorstands und des Aufsichtsrats der WashTec AG.

Vergütungssystem der Vorstandsmitglieder

Dieses Vergütungssystem gilt für sämtliche nach der ordentlichen Hauptversammlung am 18. In seiner Sitzung am 24. März 2021 hat der Aufsichtsrat nach entsprechender Beratung das System zur Vergütung der Vorstandsmitglieder („Vergütungssystem“) der WashTec AG („WashTec“ oder „Gesellschaft“) entsprechend den neuen Anforderungen des Aktiengesetzes infolge der Umsetzung der 2. Aktionärsrechterichtlinie (ARUG II) und unter Berücksichtigung der Neufassung des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex vom 16. Dezember 2019 („DCGK 2020“) beschlossen.

Dieses Vergütungssystem gilt für sämtliche nach der ordentlichen Hauptversammlung am 18. Mai 2021 neu abzuschließende oder zu verlängernde Vorstandsdienstverträge und wurde der Hauptversammlung gemäß § 120a Abs. 1 AktG zur Billigung vorgelegt. Die ordentliche Hauptversammlung 2021 hat das Vergütungssystem am 18. Mai 2021 mit einer Mehrheit von 79,90% des Grundkapitals gebilligt. Das Vergütungssystem im Detail können Sie hier nachlesen:

Vergütungssystem der Aufsichtsratsmitglieder

Gemäß § 113 Abs. 3 AktG in der Fassung des Gesetzes zur Umsetzung der zweiten Aktionärsrechterichtlinie (ARUG II) hat die Hauptversammlung einer börsennotierten Gesellschaft mindestens alle vier Jahre über die Vergütung der Aufsichtsratsmitglieder Beschluss zu fassen. Die Beschlussfassung betrifft sowohl das der Hauptversammlung vorgelegte System zur Vergütung der Aufsichtsratsmitglieder als auch die Festsetzung der Vergütung der Aufsichtsratsmitglieder. Ein die Vergütung bestätigender Beschluss ist zulässig. Die erstmalige Beschlussfassung hat bis zum Ablauf der ersten ordentlichen Hauptversammlung, die auf den 31. Dezember 2020 folgt, zu erfolgen.

Die ordentliche Hauptversammlung 2021 hat am 18. Mai 2021 mit einer Mehrheit von 78,01% das Vergütungssystem für den Aufsichtsrat beschlossen und die Vergütung für die Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrats bestätigt, wie sie in § 8.16 der Satzung sowie in dem von der ordentlichen Hauptversammlung am 30. April 2018 beschlossenen Long Term Incentive Program für den Aufsichtsrat festgesetzt wurde.

Die ordentliche Hauptversammlung 2021 hat ferner am 18. Mai 2021 die langfristige variable Vergütung für den Aufsichtsrat 2022-2024 (LTIP 2022-2024) mit einer Mehrheit von 78,15% beschlossen.

Das Vergütungssystem des Aufsichtsrats können Sie im Detail hier nachlesen:

Zielgrößen für den Frauenanteil

Nach dem Gesetz für die gleichberechtigte Teilhabe von Frauen und Männern an Führungspositionen in der Privatwirtschaft und im öffentlichen Dienst vom 24. April 2015 ist der Aufsichtsrat der WashTec AG verpflichtet, Zielgrößen für den Frauenanteil im -Aufsichtsrat und im Vorstand der Gesellschaft sowie Fristen zur Erreichung der Zielgrößen festzulegen. Eine entsprechende Verpflichtung trifft den Vorstand der WashTec AG für die beiden Führungsebenen unterhalb des Vorstands.

Im Geschäftsjahr 2018 haben Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der WashTec AG neue Zielgrößen festgelegt, die bis zum 30. Juni 2023 erreicht werden sollen. Für den Frauenanteil im Vorstand hat der Aufsichtsrat am 26. Juli 2018 eine Zielgröße von mindestens 25 % beschlossen. Im Hinblick auf das Ausscheiden von Frau Karoline Kalb aus dem Vorstand zum 31. Dezember 2019 stellte der Aufsichtsrat mit Beschluss vom 24. Oktober 2019 fest, dass er vor dem Hintergrund der festgelegten Zielgröße für einen Frauenanteil im Vorstand (25 %) bestrebt ist, bei nächster Gelegenheit wieder ein Frau in den Vorstand zu bestellen.

Mit Eintritt von Frau Dr. Kerstin Reden in den Vorstand mit Wirkung zum 1. August 2020 beträgt der Frauenanteil im Vorstand derzeit 33 %.

Für den Frauenanteil im Aufsichtsrat hat der Aufsichtsrat ebenfalls am 26. Juli 2018 eine Zielgröße von 0 % beschlossen. Dadurch soll eine größtmögliche Flexibilität im Sinne einer Besetzung nach Qualifikation ermöglicht werden. Im Berichtsjahr 2019 entsprach der Frauenanteil im Aufsichtsrat der festgesetzten Quote.

Für den Frauenanteil in den beiden Führungsebenen unterhalb des Vorstands hat der Vorstand am 20. Dezember 2018 jeweils eine Zielgröße von mindestens 10 % festgesetzt. Unter Berücksichtigung der spezifischen Verhältnisse bei WashTec, insbesondere des Unternehmensgegenstandes, der Größe des Unternehmens und der Zusammensetzung der Belegschaft als auch der internationalen Geschäftstätigkeit von WashTec, hält der Vorstand diesen Anteil für angemessen, da er eine Flexibilität im Sinne -einer Besetzung nach Qualifikation (Diversität) ermöglicht. Die festgesetzte Zielgröße wurde bereits im Berichtsjahr 2018 in der zweiten Führungsebenen unterhalb des Vorstands erreicht. Im Berichtsjahr 2019 betrug sie in der ersten Führungsebene unterhalb des Vorstands 9,09 % und in der zweiten Führungsebene unterhalb des Vorstands 15,38 %.

“Etwas ist nicht so wie es sein sollte?”

Nutzen Sie das Hinweisgebersystem.

Wir wollen den Schutz vor unerlaubten Handlungen für unsere Mitarbeiter, unser Unternehmen und unsere Geschäftspartner weiter entwickeln und verbessern.

Hier gelangen Sie zum Hinweisgebersystem.